Nomination Deadline: 10/20/17

The CMAcclaim Award brings national recognition to an individual, ensemble, or organization whose work has had a significant impact on a local or regional community, and does not normally receive national media attention.


Any CMA member may make a nomination, but the nominee need not be a CMA member. Self-nominations or nominations by staff or Board members of the organization to be nominated are not eligible.


2018 Nomination Form

Sample Nomination Form

Award Recipients


Richard J. Bogomolny National Service Award


Named in honor of former CMA Board Chairman Richard J. Bogomolny in recognition of his outstanding leadership from 1987 to 1996, this award is presented annually to an individual or organization who has made a significant and lasting contribution to the chamber music field. Recipients of the award have included exceptional performers, teachers, coaches, arts administrators, presenters, and others who have enriched our national culture by fostering a greater appreciation for chamber music.

Award Recipients


Visionary Award


Chamber Music America’s Board of Directors created the Visionary Award to recognize ensemble music professionals who have led the field in creative thinking and innovation.

Award Recipients


More Information

CMA/ASCAP Awards for Adventurous Programming

Gargi Shindé, program director, CMA Jazz