Spring Sessions: Celebration

Saturday, February 20, 2021

Ticket Information

Tickets for this series are Pay-What-You-Can

7:30 PM
Presented By
Austin Chamber Music Center
Event Type
Event Contact
Madeline Warner
Our 18th Annual Black Composers Concert. Led by Artina McCain, pianist extraordinaire and long-time ACMC collaborator, we’ll take a journey of beauty, celebration, and story-telling. “Celebration” focuses on living Black composers and the incredible legacy of Samuel Coleridge-Taylor. The program features McCain on piano, oboist Titus Underwood, bassoonist Maya Stone, Adelante Winds, and pianist Kathryn Goodson.
Tickets to each of the Spring Sessions are free or pay-what-you-can and include on-demand access through the end of May.

Titus Underwood, oboe; Maya Stone, bassoon; Adelante Winds; Artina McCain, piano; Kathryn Goodson, piano
Kerwin Young, Errollyn Wallen, Jeff Scott, Mark Lomax II, Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson, Valerie Coleman, James Lee III, Shirley Thompson, Samuel Coleridge-Taylor
Three-Fours Suite, Op. 71, No. 1 | Samuel Coleridge-Taylor (1875-1912)
A Little Rain | Shirley Thompson
Principal Brothers No. 2 | James Lee III (b. 1975)
Steal Away | Valerie Coleman (b. 1970)
A Composers Passion | Kerwin Young
I Wouldn’t Normally Say | Errollyn Wallen (b. 1958)
Homage to Duke | Jeff Scott
Trouble Don’t Last | Mark Lomax, II
Toccata | Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson (1932-2004)

Online - RSVP Required for Link
Austin, TX