Music for 3 Cellos: Bach and Cervetto – Lexington

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Ticket Information

General: $25

Senior: $20

Student: $10

3:30 PM
Event Type
Early Music
Event Contact
Andrew Moreschi
Contact Email

In our opening program, we explore the profound depth of J.S. Bach’s solo cello suites alongside the great charm and tunefulness of Giacobbe Cervetto’s trios; Cervetto was a popular 18th-century cellist who lived to the ripe age of 101.

Ensemble Name
Sarasa Ensemble
Timothy Merton, Jennifer Morsches, Phoebe Carrai, cellos

J.S. Bach Suite No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1008 for solo cello
Cervetto Trio II in B-flat major Allegro
J.S. Bach Suite No. 1 in G major, BWV 1007 for solo cello
Cervetto Trio IV in C major Vivace
J.S. Bach Suite No. 3 in C major, BWV 1009 for solo cello
Cervetto Trio VI in C minor Adagio ~ Alla breve ~ Minuetto I & II

First Parish in Lexington
7 Harrington Rd.
Lexington, MA