Board of Directors


Mimi Hwang, Chair

Cellist, Amenda Quartet / Faculty, Eastman School of Music

Billy Childs, President

Composer / Pianist

Jennifer Grim, Vice President

Flutist, Zéphyros Winds / Associate Professor of Flute, Frost School of Music, University of Miami

Bryan Young, Vice President

Bassoonist, Poulenc Trio / Leader, Health Data Analytics and Visualization Group, MITRE Corp.

John Zion, Secretary

Managing Director, MKI Artists

Lecolion Washington, Treasurer

Bassoonist / Co-founder, PRIZM Ensemble / Executive Director, Community Music Center of Boston

Kevin Kwan Loucks

CEO, Chamber Music America

John Bierbusse

Financial Analyst (ret.)

Jenny Bilfield

President & CEO, Washington Performing Arts

Etienne Charles

Trumpeter / Composer / Associate Professor of Studio Music and Jazz, Frost School of Music, University of Miami

Noah DeGarmo

Emergency Medicine, Arlington Memorial Hospital / Amateur Pianist

Aaron P. Dworkin

Founder, ArtsShare & Sphinx Organization / Professor of Arts Leadership & Entrepreneurship, University of Michigan

Aloysia Friedmann

Violinist / Violist / Artistic Director, Orcas Island Chamber Music Festival

Janet Green

Executive Director, Phoenix Chamber Music Society / Founder, Musica Dolce

Paula Grissom-Broughton

Pianist / Chair, Department of Music, Spelman College

Juan Gudiño Cabrera

Director, Flamboyan Arts Fund / Educator, Folkloric Dance and Percussion

Julian Hernandez

Clarinetist, WindSync

Calvin Lee

Surgeon and Acupuncturist / Amateur Violinist and Pianist

Jessie Montgomery

Composer / Violinist

Karim Nagi

Percussionist / Composer, Sharq Ensemble / Diversity Speaker

Jennie Oh Brown

Flutist, Artistic Director, Picosa / Artistic, Executive Director, Ear Taxi Festival

Oliver Ragsdale, Jr.

President & CEO, The Carr Center

James E. Rocco

Managing Consultant, JER HR Group

Michele Rosewoman

Composer / Pianist, Quintessence and New Yor-Uba Ensembles

Wendy Sharp

Violinist / Faculty and Director of Chamber Music, Yale School of Music

Christopher Shih

Gastroenterologist, Regional GI / Pianist

Samuel Torres

Composer / Percussionist / Arranger

Ruth Waalkes

Executive Director and Associate Provost for the Arts, Virginia Tech Center for the Arts

Jeffrey Zeigler

Cellist / Professor of Cello, Mannes School of Music / Director, Mannes Prep

© 2020 Chamber Music America