Board of Directors


Richard Kessler, Chair

Executive Dean, Performing Arts, The New School and Dean, Mannes School of Music

Billy Childs, President

Composer / Pianist

Darrell Grant, Vice President

Composer / Pianist / Faculty, Portland State University

Mimi Hwang, Vice President

Cellist, Amenda Quartet / Faculty, Eastman School of Music and Nazareth College

David Skidmore, Secretary

Percussionist / Executive Director, Third Coast Percussion

Caroline Marshall, Treasurer

Board Chair, Madeline Island Music Camp / Senior Consultant (ret.), WolfBrown / Poet

Margaret M. Lioi

CEO, Chamber Music America

Martha Bonta

Independent Producer

Armando Castellano

French Horn / Artistic Director, Quinteto Latino

Etienne Charles

Trumpeter / Composer / Associate Professor of Jazz Studies, Michigan State University

Aaron P. Dworkin

Founder, ArtsShare & Sphinx Organization / Professor of Arts Leadership & Entrepreneurship, University of Michigan

Aloysia Friedmann

Violinist / Violist / Artistic Director, Orcas Island Chamber Music Festival

Jennifer Grim

Flutist, Zéphyros Winds / Associate Professor of Music, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Sean Jones

Trumpeter / Chair of Jazz Studies, Peabody Conservatory of Music

Lei Liang


Jessie Montgomery

Composer / Violinist, Catalyst Quartet

Karim Nagi

Percussionist / Composer, Sharq Ensemble / Diversity Speaker

James E. Rocco

Managing Consultant, JER HR Group

Michele Rosewoman

Composer / Pianist, Quintessence and New Yor-Uba Ensembles

Wendy Sharp

Violinist / Faculty and Director of Chamber Music, Yale School of Music

Lucy Shelton


Christopher Shih

Gastroenterologist, Regional GI / Pianist

Nadia Sirota

Violist, ACME, Alarm Will Sound, yMusic / Host, Meet the Composer (NY Public Radio)

Kathie Stewart

Flutist, Apollo’s Fire / Faculty, Oberlin Conservatory

Ruth Waalkes

Executive Director and Associate Provost for the Arts, Virginia Tech Center for the Arts

Lecolion Washington

Bassoonist / Co-founder, PRIZM Ensemble / Executive Director, Community Music Center of Boston

Richard Weinert

President Emeritus, Concert Artists Guild

Stephen Wogaman

President, Chamber Music Society of Detroit

John Zion

Managing Director, MKI Artists

© 2017 Chamber Music America